MOTD!

image (61)

Today’s look was a whole bunch of black shadow. Pretty straight forward and surprisingly easy.

The key to working with darker shadows is to “blend, blend, blend and then blend some more”. This will prevent it from looking too harsh and like you have two punched eyes.ย I recommend doing your shadow before the rest of your face to prevent fall out of the shadows too. When you apply your concealer afterwards, it can clean up any mistakes you make ๐Ÿ™‚

I also recommend using a base for your shadows to prevent them from creasing or fading. ( I generally use either NYX Milk or NYX Black) Today I used the black to intensify and deepen the colours.

It also helps if you use a warm shade as your crease/transition shade. It further prevents the look from looking too harsh and gets rid of any wonky lines. I use either a taupe shade or light or medium brown. ( I generally get these from either my Urban Decay Naked 3 pallet or my Maybelline the Nudes pallet. )

Other products used were a black gel pencil liner from Essence cosmetics (which was dirt cheap too FYI) and my mascara is Rimmel Lash Accelerator. โค

For my lighter inner corner shade I used a light, shimmery shade that I was in my NYX pallet that I mentioned in My November Favoritesย https://beautyjunkiesanonymous.wordpress.com/2014/11/28/november-faves-raves-and-flops/

For Brows I used my trusty Whitening Lightning Brow Bar and Maybelline Brow Drama Brow Gel.

And even though you can’t see the rest of my face in the picture, I will let you know I bought yet another new foundation. The Bourjois Cosmetics Healthy Mix Gel Foundation and I have been wearing it and loving it! And so far, knock on wood, no breakouts!!! yey! ๐Ÿ™‚

-Nicole xo

Leave a Reply

