Christmas Beauty Faves!

Greetings and Happy New Year everyone!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope 2015 is off to a great start for everyone (despite the weather today here in Sydney) and that Santa brought you lots of nice goodies for Christmas! ๐Ÿ™‚

I had a wonderful time with family and friends and was a tad bit spoiled this year ๐Ÿ˜‰ … I finally got an Ipad (thanks Parents!) and I bought myself a nice camera at the crazy Boxing day sales with the Christmas gift cards and money from relatives I received. Soooo that all being said,ย hopefully having both these things means I will try to blog more! This post is far over due!! Sorry!!!!!

For Christmas, I also received quite a few new beauty products!! and I’m going to share a few of them with you bellow ๐Ÿ™‚

Too Faced Limited Edition Everything Nice Palette and Kat Von D’s Studded Kiss Lipstick set.image (65)

First off, Love the packaging for both of these right off the top. Both perfectly cute in their own way.

The Everything Nice pallet comes with a variety of really pretty colour options for eye shadows, some mini makeup brushes, instructions, a few blushes and a bronzer (which smells like chocolate too, fyi ๐Ÿ˜‰

photo (10)

It also comes with a pink sparkly makeup bag and a mini “Better Then Sex” mascara. (neither of which I have pictures of because I can not find them at the moment ๐Ÿ˜ฆ … I Really need to go through my Christmas goodies and put them away/organize!)

I received this bad boy from my awesome bf….who braved Sephora all by himself one day and found this! He’s a good boy.

The Kat Von D Lipsticks are definitely some of my favorite formulations in lipsticks. I already have one full size lipstick that I bought back in the fall in the colour “Love Craft” ย and when I heard they were coming out with a set, I asked my lovely mother for this on my “Sephora wish list’…

This set comes with 9 different shades ranging from nude to red to purple.

image (66)

The size of these are so cute it hurts. Only problem is, I’m afraid I will use them up too quickly or lose them. Both are very possible….. Where do all my lost lipsticks go anyway? Probably where all the lost bobby pins, earrings and matching socks go ๐Ÿ˜ฆ …RIP

Lush Curly Wurly Coconut Shampoo

I have bought Lush skin care products before and I loved them. So it was a pleasant surprise to receive this as part of my gift from my sister.

image (63)

I hardly wear my hair straight anymore and love any products that help enhance any waves in my hair. This stuff smells good enough to eat and I was actually surprised how good my hair felt after using it. Two thumbs up for this one Sis! Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

Miscellaneous

I was given various other beauty products such as a small Sephora eye shadow pallet, some Aveda shampoo, nail polish,a pretty Lord and Taylor personal manicure kit,ย more Dulce and Gabana Light Blue perfume (Love in a bottle!! take my word!!!) , Bath and Body works soaps (one can never have enough), Joe Fresh Lip gloss, more Sephora Sheet masks (love these!) and various other little things.

I was blessed with people who know and understand that all they need to get me is anything beauty related and I will be happy. ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you all have a great Sunday evening… I know I sure will. Stephen bought the full series of “Alf” from Amazon…and that’s all I plan on doing when he gets home!!! and maybe all I’ll do tomorrow (don’t judge me!)..if this yucky weather continues.

Cheers!!

-Nicole xo ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “Christmas Beauty Faves!

Leave a Reply

