Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation Review

Hey Folks,

Sorry for being MIA the last two weeks. 😦 There is no real good excuse other then winter blues and pure laziness. Where are you Summer?! I miss you so.

In other news, I Hope everyone had a great Valentines Day yesterday and are all cuddled up for yet another stupid snowstorm today.

I thought I would write this today and share with you my new favourite foundation of the moment ( or quite possibly, EVER!!)

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation.

imageimage

I purchased this foundation back in December while doing some Christmas shopping in Shoppers Drug Mart. This particular store had just recently started carrying the Bourjois Brand and the worker didn’t seem to know too much about it at the time. I on the other hand, recognized it from YouTube (of course!) and decided to try it on a whim! Boy, was I not disappointed!

This formula is designed for Normal to dry skin types. Now ask me a few months ago I would of said my skin was normal to oily, but this damn winter has got my skin in a dull, flaky funk. So I thought a Serum foundation might be my best bet!

It feels light but really hydrating at the same time. It leaves my skin with a nice radiant glow and even looking complexion. Using this foundation has me using less concealer! Which is always a bonus in my books! It never feels heavy, yet it lasts all day. I really can not say enough good things about the formulation.

The product also claims to be enriched with fruit extract and it most definitely smells that way. Sweet, but not over powering. This is one of my many favourite parts about this foundation. πŸ™‚
And who wouldn’t want their face to smell like a bowl of fruit? I know I don’t mind!

The price attached to this product is not bad at all. I paid $28 plus tax for mine. Which is not bad for a higher end drugstore brand.

If you are interested in purchasing this foundation, it comes in 8 shades. I do believe my store only carried 5. The first time I bought this, I chose shade 53 Light Beige. This is more yellow based and warm. The second shade I bought more recently is 52 Vanilla. This is more on the cool to neutral side. I change which colour I use depending on the day and the look I want. Or I mix them to get my perfect shade! Why am I always in between colours!?! Does this happen to anyone else?! I need to develop my own I think! πŸ˜‰

After trying this for a few months, I am a very pleased customer. My skin looks and feels great. It doesn’t make me break out which is awesome! Another bonus is, It photographs beautifully!! One thing I would highly suggest while using this, is always setting it with a powder of some sort!

Speaking of which, I am very interested in going back and purchasing some of the brand’s other products such as their powder, concealer, mascara, etc.

I will for sure let everyone know how that goes as well! πŸ˜‰

That’s it for now ladies and gents!

Happy Sunday Funday!

-Nicole xo πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel foundation Review

Leave a Reply

