Quick Review! Revlon Colourstay Gel Envy

This may sound somewhat strange, but as an Aesthechian I hattteeeeeeeee doing my own nails. On a scale of 1 to 10 in my loathing the thought of making my nails look accepatable after making everyone else’s look acceptable all day, it would be a -1000000. Β So if I’m going to take the time to actually do them, I want them to last more then a day and a half.

I’m huge shellac or gel polish lover. For those of you who don’t know what that is, it’s a polish that is applied on your own natural nail and Β cured under an LED or UV light. It generally can last up to two weeks and is dry as soon as you apply the top coat! Perfect for special occasions, vacations or lazy people that ruin their nails instantly like myself πŸ™‚

Whilst browsing the isles of Target (RIP) a few months ago, I discovered that Revlon had this polish out that claimed to be a lot like gel polishes but cured without an actual light system. There are a ton of different colours which includes your base coat and there is a “diamond top coat” which is mandatory on making your mani last.

image

Currently I only own three colours ( all dark shades! Suprisingly enough! Haha) I love them all and need more in my life.

The finish is very shiny. It drys 10x faster then regular polish(which is great because I generally polish my nails in bed and have to lay there something like the Undertaker so to not smudge them) and it gives my nails a little more strength then regular polish as well. (Damn brittle nails 😦 )

The final and best part about Gel Envy is it lasts! I can usually get 4-5 days before it starts to chip really badly to the point where I have to take it off.

A professional brand that is supposed to be the same as this is CND Vinylux. I have yet to buy this but probably will in the near future.

I believe the price is around $7-$9 a bottle depending where you buy this product. Even cheaper if you run out to Target like all the other scavengers that never would of been there before, just to soak up all the deals….

Sorry, I’m bitter.

signing off for now,

Nicole xo πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

